Welcome To Clark County, Kansas


Clark County US Census and State Census Records

1860 US Census - Kansas was a territory in 1854.  Clark County was in Peketon County and there was no population.

1870 US Census - Kansas became a state in 1861.  Clark County has no population.

1880 US Census
Crooked Creek Valley - 1A, 1B, 2A, 2B, 3A
Cimmerron Valley - 3B, 4A, 4B, 5A
Bear Creek Valley - 5B

Gypsum Creek - 6A
Bluff Creek Valley - 6B, 7A

1900 US Census
Englewood City - 33A, 33B, 34A, 34B
Englewood Township - 35A, 35B
Vesta Township - 36A, 36B
Appleton Township - 37A, 37B, 38A, 38B, 39A
City of Ashland - 40A, 40B, 41A, 41B, 42A, 42B, 43A, 43B, 44A, 44B
Center Township - 45A, 45B, 46A, 46B
Edwards Township -  47A, 47B
Brown Township - 48A, 48B
Cimarron Township - 49A, 49B
Sitka Township - 50A, 50B
Lexington Township - 51A, 51B, 52A, 52B
Liberty Township - 53A, 53B

1910 US Census
Liberty Township - 1A, 1B, 2A, 2B
Minneola City - 3A, 3B, 4A, 4B, 5A, 5B, 6A, 6B
Appleton Township - 7A, 7B, 8A, 8B, 9A, 9B, 10A, 10B, 11A, 11B

Brown Township - 12A, 12B, 13A, 13B, 14A, 14B
Englewood City - 16A, 16B, 17A, 17B, 18A, 18B, 19A, 19B, 20A, 20B, 21A, 21B

Englewood Township - 22A, 22B,
Vesta Township - 23A, 23B, 24A, 24B
Edwards Township - 25A

Ashland City - 26A, 26B, 27A, 27B, 28A, 28B, 29A, 29B, 30A, 30B, 31A, 31B, 32A, 32B, 33A, 33B, 34A, 34B, 35A, 35B, 36A, 36B, 37A, 37B
Center Township - 38A, 38B, 39A, 39B

Cimarron Township - 40A, 40B, 41A, 41B
Sitka Township - 42A, 42B, 43A, 43B, 44A, 44B
Lexington Township - 45A, 45B, 46A, 46B, 47A, 47B, 48A, 48B

Online Census Finder


Back to Main Page

Return to Kansas AHGP and ALHN

This nonprofit research network is affiliated with the American Local History Network, Inc. (ALHN), and American History and Genealogy Project (AHGP).  It is hosted by USGenNet, a nonprofit historical and genealogical Safe-Site Server. No claim is made to the copyrights of individual submitters, and this site complies fully with with USGenNet's Nonprofit Conditions of Use.