Welcome to Franklin County, KY History

Notable Frankfort Men

1900 - 1902

L. S. Frogge
Superintendent Frankfort City Schools

George Crutcher Downing
Principal of High School, Frankfort

William Lindsay
Lawyer, Jurist and Statesman
United States Senator 1895-1901

Samuel B. Holmes
Postmaster 1894-1901

South Trimble
Legislator, Speaker of the House and
Congressman, Seventh District

E. T. Lillard
Warden Kentucky Penitentary
Goebel shot while walking with Lillard

E. C. O'Rear
Justice, Court of Appeals
Seventh District

T. Hiter Crockett
City Attorney
Frankfort, Kentucky


Notable Men of Kentucky, at the Beginning of the 20th Century,by Fetter & LaBree

Submitted by: Ed O'Rear



All information submitted to and published at this site is intended for research purpose only. It may not be reproduced for
COMMERCIAL publication without the written consent of the creator. Although public records are not subject to copyright law,
the design of format is a personal creation and is subject to the laws of copyright. If you have any questions concerning
the information published on this page or at the Franklin County, Kentucky ALHN website, please feel free to email
me, Anne H. Lee, and I will be glad to address your questions and or comments.

© 1999 - 2011 Anne H. Lee