Raisinville Township

The first supervisor elected in the township of Raisinville was Riley Ingersoll, one of its first settlers, in 1823. Since that time the boundaries of the township have undergone several changes, as other townships have been organized out of its original territory. It has been represented on the county board of supervisors by some of its ablest and best citizens. The following names are those of officials prominent in the affairs of the township: Samuel Atkinson, Richard Metty, Cyrus Everett, Norman D. Curtis, Wm. H. Montgomery, George Younglove, John Wadsworth, Robert Talford, John B. King, Franklin Moses, Samuel McFetridge, Charles H. Pitts, Myron H. Frost, Geo. B. DeLong, W. H. Gibson, John L. Hunter, H. Kimberling and Goodrich Baldwin. The present supervisor is F. W. Garwick.

Taken from:
"History of Monroe County Michigan", by John McCelland Bulkley.
Published by The Lewis Publishing Companyi, Chicago / New York, 1913.
Page 487 - 488.

Sondra Higbee