EASTERN NEBRASKA GENEALOGICAL SOCIETY


 

Contact Information

email: reneebunck@gmail.com 
or US Mail: ENGS
PO BOX 541 
Fremont, NE  68026 
 

Meetings

2nd Monday of each month 
Time: 7 PM
Place: 1643 N Nye Ave

Jan 14, 2019 - Come and tell us about your favorite research resources on the internet - the positives and negatives of each site plus how often you visit.

Feb 11, 2019 - Participants will share details about how they organize their research materials.

Areas covered by our society are:  The counties of Butler (limited to marriages and census records), Colfax, Cuming, Dodge, Saunders 
and Washington. 



Subscription Sites 
(some free information) 



 
 

(c)Copyright 1997-2011 Eastern Nebraska Genealogical Society

 

Are you interested in family research? 
Locating your ancestors? 
Making connections with your roots?

Then come join the fun at ENGS! We meet on the 2nd Monday of each month for a business meeting and program.  Visitors are welcome - come check us out. 
 

Free Genealogy Sites 
Online information or Lists of Links to information

NEGenWeb -www.usgennet.org/usa/ne/state


General:

American Civil War Homepage - sunsite.utk.edu/civil-war/warweb.html

Cyndi's List - www.cyndislist.com

Ellis Island Records - www.ellisisland.org
Federal Land Patent Records Site - www.glorecords.blm.gov

Genealogy Gateway - www.gengateway.com/genalogy.htm

Genealogy Online - www.genealogy.org

Immigrant Ships Transcribers Guild  - www.immigrantships.net

LDS Family Search - www.familysearch.org

National Archives and Records - www.archives.gov/

Obituary Daily Times - www.rootsweb.com/~obituary

Rootsweb - www.rootsweb.com

Social Security Death Index - ssdi.genealogy.rootsweb.com/cgi-bin/ssdi.cgi

United States Genealogy Network - www.usgennet.org

United States Internet Genealogical Society - www.usigs.org/library/librtoc.htm

USGenWeb Project - www.usgenweb.org

WorldGenWeb Project - www.worldgenweb.org

Bulletin Boards/ Surname Lists:

Genforum - www.genforum.com

World Connect Project - worldconnect.rootsweb.com

Various State or Country Records:

CANADA - BC – Vital Statistics Index; Births 1872-1899; Marriages 1872-1924; Deaths 1872-1979 - www.bcarchives.gov.bc.ca

CANADA - ALB – Family Histories Society (AFHS) - www.afhs.ab.ca

England and Wales Civil Registration index - freebmd.rootsweb.com

KY – Vital Records ( Deaths 1911-1986;1987-1992; Marriages and Divorces 1973-1993) - UKCC.uky.edu/~vitalrec

OH – Death Index 1913-1937 - www.ohiohistory.org/dindex/search.cfm

VA - Library of Virginia Digital Collections - lvaimage.lib.va.us:8000/lva/info.html

Western States Marriage Record Index: Pre 1930 – 
  Areas of AZ, CA, OR, WA, UT, ID, WY - 
abish.byui.edu/specialCollections/westernStates/search.cfm