Link to Gage County, Nebraska

Classified Directory of Farmers, for 1886-7

Submitted by: Brenda Busing

Click on the township name of your choice for an alphabetical listing of farmers.  To make your search easier I have included the P.O. for each township as listed in the directory.

Gage County is made up of 25 Townships:

Adams Twp. - Adams
Barneston Twp.- Barneston
Blakely Twp. - Beatrice
Blue Springs Twp. - Blue Springs
Clatonia Twp. - Cortland
Elm Twp. - Odell
Filley Twp. - Filley
Glenwood Twp. - Odell
Grant Twp. - DeWitt
Hanover Twp. - Hanover
Highland Twp. - Cortland
Holt Twp. - Pickrell
Hooker Twp. - Adams, Filley, Melroy
Island Grove Twp. - No listing
Liberty Twp. - Liberty & Barneston
Lincoln Twp. - Beatrice
Logan Twp. - Beatrice
Midland Twp. - Beatrice
Nemaha Twp. - Firth & Cortland
PaddockTwp. - Odell
Riverside Twp. - Beatrice
Rockford Twp. - Holmesville
Sherman Twp. - Filley
Sicily Twp. - Wymore & Beatrice
Wymore - No listing

Home | Library