School: Greenwood H. S. Class of 1949
Contact: Shari Hahn

----Source: Marshfield News Herald Sat, Dec 4, 2004

Greenwood High School class of '49 celebrates 55th reunion

GREENWOOD - Sept. 18, 2004, the 55th class reunion for the Greenwood High School graduates of 1949 took place at the Best Western Clearwaters Hotel and Convention Center in Marshfield. The following day, a brunch was held.

the emcee was Gladys Drew Raynor of Sumter, S.C. Entertainment was provided by Marshfield's Sweet Adelines.

Six lighted candles burned throughout the evening in honor of the deceased classmates; Donald Decker, Donald Elmer, Agnes Gordee, Everett Gorsenger, Rita Schwellenbach and Dolores Wessel.

Those present were: Vera (Johnson) Prust, Plymouth; Dorothy (Babak) Chaffee and son, Racine; Gladys (Drew) Raynor, Sumter, S.C.; Chester and Marie (Hium) Nirva, Withee; Robert and Theresa (Lindner) Michalski, Marshfield; Jim and Nellie (Clintsman) Goetz, Minocqua; Michael and Joan (Lindner) Hughes, Marshfield; Orville and Evelyn (Noah) Hoffman, Hartford; Victor and Dorothy (Denk) Wagner, Greenwood; Virginia (Wehrman) Gehrt and friend, Rib Lake; Alice (Plunkett) McCarty, La Crosse; Bernice (Brey) Kleir and friend, Milwaukee; Wilfred and Beverly (Ampe) Wehrman, Loyal; Robert Marantic, Grosse Point, Mich.; Frank and Jan Urbanz, Clintonville; Stanley and Dorothy Pernic, Melrose; Floyd and Virginia Plautz, Greenwood; Ralph and Joan (Drake) Myhrman, Mendota Heights, Minn.; Theresa (Krapf) Zorman, Onalaska; Kenton and Ardis Stewart, Buffalo, N.Y.; Harland Carl, Appleton; Gary and Lois Corey, Merrillan; and Robert Daines, Harlem, Ga.

The class will gather again on Aug. 18 in Marshfield.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel