Obit: Fredrickson, Doris (1936 - 1972)

Contact:  Jane Rasmussen


----Source: CLARK COUNTY PRESS (Neillsville, Clark County, Wis.) 09/07/1972

Fredrickson, Doris (1936 - 25 AUG 1972)

Funeral services for Mrs. Eugene (Doris) Fredrickson, 26, of rural Neillsville, Clark County, Wis., who died Aug. 25, 1972, were held Monday, Aug. 28, at 2 p.m. from Immanuel Lutheran Church at Globe, with the Rev. Robert Bitter officiating. Burial was made in the church cemetery. The Georgas Funeral Home was in charge of arrangements.

Pallbearers for Mrs. Fredrickson were Bruce Hagedorn, Jess Collins, Dale Fletccher,, William White, Kenneth Mastalski.

Hymns sung by the congregation were "Jesus Lives! The Victory's Won," "Beloved, It is Well" and the "Lord's My Shepherd, I'll Not Want." Mrs. David Hoppa was the organist.

Those attending the services from out-of-town were as follows: Mr. and Mrs. Ordean Fredrickson, Darla and Dawn, Mr. and Mrs. Louie Banta, Mr. and Mrs. Donald Daken, Mrs. Florine Fredrickson, Larry Fredrickson, Mr. and Mrs. Ed Fredrickson and Mr. and Mrs. Marvin Fredrickson, all of Forest City, Iowa; Mr. and Mrs. Stanley Anderson, Mrs. Stanley Peterson, Arlan Anderson, Mrs. Patty Toenges and Mr. and Mrs. Richard Bryson, Albert Lea, Minn.; Mr. and Mrs. Norman Rye, Fertile, Iowa; Mrs. David Schultz, Denver Colo.; Mr. and Mrs. Warren Fredrickson, Minneapolis, Minn.; Mrs. Ed Jenson, Kiester, Minn.; Mr. and Mrs. William Oxley, Clear Lake, Iowa; Paul Walton, Glenville, Minn.; Mr. and Mrs. Leo Brickheimer, Mrs. Clifford Yaeger, Mr. and Mrs. Albert Meske, Mrs. Scott Hurless, Mrs. Bertha Grottke and Mr. and Mrs. Andrew Johnson and family, all of Marshfield; Mrs. Angie Duval and Mrs. Ann Babcock, Wis. Rapids.

Many others from the Willard and Greenwood areas were also in attendance.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel