News: Clark Co. Folks - Tech. Institute (Graduation - 1972)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Jahr, Spiegel, Meier, Schoengarth, Kaczor, Knoop, Bragg, Hohenstein, Schmidt, Sischo, Kren, Bergemann, Sturtz, Erickson, Hohenstein, Zschernitz, Vieau, Thoma, Tews, Janke, Phillips, Lenz, Barkow, Dimmitt

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co, WI) 6/01/1972

District One Technical Institute (Graduation - 1972)

Seventeen from Neillsville and two from Granton were among nearly 500 who were graduated last week from District One Technical Institute at Eau Claire.

Those from Granton were: David E. Jahr, in fluid power maintenance, and Eugene R. Spiegel in automotive.

From Neillsville: Jeffrey A. Meier and Michael L. Schoengarth, automotive mechanics; Julie A. Kaczor, data processing machine operator; Steve R. Knoop, diesel mechanics; Luann E. Bragg, Cheryl L. Hohenstein, Dawn J. Schmidt and Vicki L. Sischo, general clerical.

Barbara A. Kren, medical laboratory assistant; Jean M. Bergemann and Susan M. Sturtz, practical nursing; Evan E. Erickson, wood techniques; Gene A. Hohenstein and James R. Zschernitz, automotive; John R. Vieau, electronic servicing; Tim L. Thoma, Civil-structural technology; and Linda M. Tews, secretarial science.

Four others from Clark County were among those honored as “outstanding” students, according to the institute. They are: Susan K. Janke, Alma Center; Russell A. Phillips, Owen; Bonnie L. Lenz, Greenwood; Clarence T. Barkow, Abbotsford; and Richard Dimmitt, Humbird.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel