School: Greenwood H.S (Alumni Banquet - 1972)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Camarin, Yurkovich, Gregorich, Neuenfeldt, Wagner, Liebzeit, Wallin, Schroeder, Benson, Zepaltas, Meyers, Volovsek, Turnquist, Landini, Verhulst, Toburen, Humke, Wuethrich, Rossman, Carteron, Noah, Kalkofen

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co, WI) 6/08/1972

Greenwood High School (Annual Banquet - 1972)

An estimated 180 persons attended the 32nd annual Greenwood High School reunion banquet Saturday evening in the school gymnasium. The opening prayer and benediction were given by the Rev. Pacifico Camarin, pastor of the Immanuel United Church of Christ. Dinner music was provided by Richard Yurkovich and Lavern Gregorich.

President of the organization, Albert Neuenfeldt, introduced Victor Wagner who welcomed the group from the school board. Harry Liebzeit was master of ceremonies.

The program included several numbers by Knute Wallin, David Schroeder and Wayne Benson; vocal numbers by the Zepaltas sisters, Donna, Duane and Debbie, accompanied by their brother, Thomas; and a flute-clarinet duet by Cindy Meyers and Donna Volovsek.

Recognition was given to the class of 1922 (seven present); class of 1932 (seven present); and class of 1907 (two present), celebrating their 65th anniversary.

Minutes of the last meeting were read by Mrs. James Turnquist, secretary; the treasurer’s repots was read by Louis Landini.

The outstanding alumna selected was Miss Ruth Verhulst of Greenwood, class of 1920.

Officers for 1973 who will arrange for the next meeting are Mrs. Delmain Toburen, president; Eldore Humke, Vice president; Mrs. Louis Landini, treasurer.

Awards were presented to Mrs. Vera Wuethrich and Mrs. Anna Rossman of Greenwood, the oldest alumnae; to Lester Carteron of San Diego, Ca, coming the greatest distance; Mrs. Emil Noah of Greenwood, having the most grandchildren (34); and Orville Kalkofen, having the least hair.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel