Obit: Thurber, Irl (1909 - 1933)

Contact: Ken Wood


----Sources: Marshfield News Herald 15 September 1933 Page 2

Thurber, Irl (13 January 1909-10 September 1933)


Loyal Physician's Son, Victim of Illness, Is Buried on Wednesday

Loyal, Sept. 15Funeral services were conducted at the Methodist church here Wednesday morning for Irl Thurber, 25, son of Dr. and Mrs. O. Thurber, who died at Stevens Point Sunday afternoon. The Rev. Jordan, Stevens Point, officiated, assisted by the Rev. W. N. Grandy, Loyal.

Relatives and friends from out of town who attended the funeral included: Mr. and Mrs. George Elliott, Hannibal: Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Young and Bert Jefferson, Adams: Mr. and Mrs. Frank Dawes, Necedah: Mr. and Mrs. James Dawes and daughter, Neva, Mr. and Mrs. James Thurber, Mrs. J. H. Thurber, Mrs. William Ault and daughter Avis, Mrs. Hudson Thurber, Mr. and Mrs. Ed Thurber, Mrs. Floyd Peterson and John Jefferson, all of Monroe Center.

Mr. and Mrs. Ed Phundeller, Pittsville: Mr. and Mrs. Harry Schlosser, Stratford: Mrs. Emil Braff, Superior: Miss Marie Braff, Park Falls: Mrs. Hugh Huffman, Miss Margie Smith, Mrs. Arthur Hetzel, Mrs. George Van Buskirk, Miss Josephine Roshak, Miss Ethel Caskey, Mr. and Mrs. Emil Hjerstadt, Dr. and Mrs. Swan, A. H. Kieberg, Guy W. Rogers, Allen Leahy, Alex Rasmussen, Noel Van Hecke, all of Stevens Point.

Kermit Frater, White Lake: Mr. and Mrs. Herbert Scheide and daughters, Park Falls: Mr. and Mrs. Earl Worden, Mr. and Mrs. Wesley Worden and Mr. and Mrs. Ernest Sinclair, Greenwood: Mr. and Mrs. Merton Davis, Granton: and Dr and Mrs. H. A. Abbott, Marshfield.

Pallbearers were Emil Hjerstadt, William Reinke, Alex Peterson, and Noel Van Hecke, Stevens Point, and Claude Castner and William Rottjer, Loyal.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel