School: Neillsville H. S. Class of 1957 Reunion (40th - 1997)

Contact:  Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Harcey, Miller, Hagen, Johnson, Lukes, Swenson, Bertrang, Manz, Seelow, Mohr, Kenyon, Ziegler, Pagenkopf, Warren, Crume, Alexander, Hoesly, Lockhart, Ylvisaker, Barr, Zickert, Schwantes, Cutts, Wagner, Meier, Trogner, Snyder, Shaw, Urlaub, Steinhilber, Trachte, Abrahamson, Wavrunek, Wall, Stoughton, Duchow, Flick, Greeler, Mayer, Grap, Ruzic, Gurney, Holt, Tresemer, Hoffman, Bell, Quicker, Smith, Knoop, Stiemke, Strangfeld, Ziegler, Zank

----Sources: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark County, WI) September 10, 1997


The Neillsville Country Club was the setting for the 40th reunion of the Neillsville High School Class of 1957, on August 30, 1997. The dinner was preceded with a social hour. Earlier in the afternoon several classmates toured the Neillsville High School, Tufts Museum and the Jail Museum.

Dennis Harcey acted as Master of Ceremonies. A moment of silence was observed in memory of Patricia (Miller) Hagen and Dennis Johnson.

Henry and Charlotte Lukes were introduced as guests followed by introductions by each class member.

A brief meeting followed the dinner and set August 31, 2002 as the next reunion date.

Prizes were awarded to Jon Swenson for 1st reply, Richard Bertrang for 40th reply, and Paul Manz for traveling the farthest distance. Other random prizes were given.

Present were the following classmates from out of state: Paul Manz, Newark, CA; Bill and Karen Seelow, Tucson, AZ; Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon, Ione, WA; Eldon and Marilyn Ziegler, Sunbury, OH; June (Pagenkopf) Warren, St. Marie, MT; Chuck and Joan (Crume) Alexander, Elk Grove Village, IL; Mona (Hoesly) Lockhart and guest, St. Charles, IL; Tom and Betty (Ylvisaker) Barr, Minneapolis, MN; Dean and Ann Zickert, Minneapolis, MN; Dennis and Mary Harcey, Stillwater, MN; Terry and Mrs. Schwantes, Bloomington, MN.

Present from Wisconsin (outside of Neillsville) were: Richard and Shirley Bertrang, Mazomanie; Marv and Patricia (Cutts) Wagner, Menomonie; Allen and Margie Meier, Oregon; John and Darlene Trogner, Oregon; Terry and Beverly (Seelow) Snyder, New Berlin; Donald and Karen Shaw, West Allis; Lee and Janis (Urlaub) Steinhilber, Wisconsin Rapids; Jon and Rita Swenson, Westfield; Lyle and Arlene (Trachte) Abrahamson, Fairchild; Bernard Wavrunek, Colby; Bob and Susan (Wall) Stoughton, Mondovi; and Judy (Duchow) Flick, Black River Falls.

Members present from Neillsville were: Harold and Janice (Greeler) Mayor; Gary and JoAnn (Grap) Ruzic; Lewis and Diane Gurney; Ed and Nancy (Holt) Tresemer; Bob and Eileen (Hoffman) Bell; Jerry and Judy Quicker; Ervin and Arlys (Smith) Knoop; Art and Jeannie Stiemke; Donald and Pat Strangfeld; Ronald and Shirley Ziegler; and Bill and Sue Zank.

Committee members for the reunion were: JoAnn Ruzic, Janice Mayer, Eileen Bell, Nancy Tresemer, Jerry Quicker, Arlys Knoop and Ronald Ziegler.

(Front row l-r) Donald Shaw, Janis Urlaub Steinhilber, JoAnn Grap Ruzic, Joan Crume Alexander, June Pagenkopf Warren, Lewis Gurney, Jon Swenson, Dean Zickert, Beverly Seelow Snyder, Dennis Harcey, (row 2 l-r) Art Stiemke, Eldon Ziegler, Dolores Mohr Kenyon, Arlene Trachte Abrahamson, Arlys Smith Knoop, Nancy Holt Tresemer, Janice Greeler Mayer, Susan Wall Stoughton, Donald Strangfeld, Mona Hoesly Lockhart, Eileen Hoffman Bell, Betty Ylvisaker Barr, Richard Bertrang, (row 3 l-r) Terry Schwantes, Jerry Quicker, Judy Duchow Flick, John Trogner, Patricia Cutts Wagner, lee Steinhilber, Bill Zank, William Seelow, Paul Manz, Allen Meier, Tom Barr, Bernard Wavrunek, Ronald Ziegler. (Contributed photo) 

(Please, classmates, any errors are not intentional, please feel free to correct me. Thanks)



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel