School: Neillsville H. S. Class 1941 Reunion (40th - 1981)

Contact:  Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: North, Struble, Short, Stewart, Buchsteiner, Flynn, Rodman, Kuhn, Winter, Marty, Landry, VandeBerg, Elmhorst, Bardeleben, Gehrt, Moffat, Milton, Peterson, Struble, Anderson, Kubat, Lynch, Kuhl, Spiegel, Wilsmann, Wachholz, Gress, Carl, Schlinkert, Schultz, Kalsow, Grottke, Free, Bartell, Schlice, Baumann, Bennett, Braatz, Brown, Tibbetts, Buelow, Counsell, Dahnert, Feuerhelm, Dubes, Koch, Frantz, Foehlich, Gassen, Robinson, Seif, Gault, Wyer, Hansen, Hunstock, Russell, Beseler, Schiller, Hantke, Novotny, Iverson, Morvak, Jepsen, Dux, Kaudy, Knops, Gripentrog, Korth, Seelow, Burr, Stanley, Kutsche, Meske, Leverenz, Stanton, Hines, Vine, Lindquist, Hutchinson, May, Landis, Nesbit, Oelke, Ruesink, Scheftner, Moldenhauer, Branton, Olson, Becker, Boehrer, Druse, Harvey, Eggleston, Goeres, Perkins, Peters, Hed, Jewett, Lea, Marks, Bartel, Sherman, Koenig

----Sources: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark County, WI) July 1981


Members of the Neillsville High School class of 1941 gathered Saturday evening, July 11, 1981, at the Neillsville Country Club for their 40th year reunion.

The event was coordinated by Pat (North) Struble, Doreen (Short) Stewart, Lorraine (Buchsteiner) Flynn, Ruby (Rodman) Kuhn, Florence (Winter) Marty, Lenore Landry and Pearl (VandeBerg) Elmhorst.

At the program special music was provided by three of the classmates. Also given was a slide show.

A moment of silence was given for deceased members of the class of ’41. In that group were Velma (Bardeleben) Gehrt, Harold Moffat, Gladys Milton, John Peterson and Lawrence Struble.

A large number of classmates responded to or attended the class reunion. In that group from Neillsville were: Wilbert Anderson, Marie (Kubat) Lynch, Betty (Kuhl) Spiegel, Evelyn (Wilsmann) Wachholz, Lorraine (Buchsteiner) Flynn, Don Gress, Herman Carl, Pat (North) Struble, Clarence Schlinkert, Dale Schultz, Ruby (Rodman) Kuhn, Russell VandeBerg, Evelyn (Kalsow) Grottke and Robert Free.

Joining them from further distances were classmates: Hilda (Bartell) Schlice, Stevens Point; Marcus Baumann, Phoenix, Arizona; Keith Bennett, Lake Zurich, Illinois; Robert Braatz, Beaver Dam; Marguerite (Brown) Tibbetts, Beloit; Jeannette (Buelow) Gehrt, Loyal; Lee Counsell, Carbondale, Illinois; Duane Dahnert, Minneapolis, Minnesota; Elaine (Dahnert) Feuerhelm, Hokah, Minnesota; Doris (Dubes) Koch, Action, Massachusetts; Gordon Frantz, Cherry Valley, Illinois; Joe Frantz, Massachusetts; Anita (Froehlich) Moffatt, Vancouver, Washington; and Mary Ellen (Gassen) Robinson and Louis Seif, both of Wisconsin Rapids.

They were joined by classmates Shirley (Gault) Wyer, Ripon; Robert Hansen, Ridgecrest, California; Mary Rose Hunstock, Novato, California; Marcia (Russell) Beseler, Wautoma; Joseph Schiller, St. Paul, Minnesota; William Schiller, Port Washington; Nadine (Hantke) Novotny, Neenah; Virginia (Iverson) Morvak, Greenfield; Margaret (Jepsen) Dux, Stoughton; Jack Kaudy, Stetsonville; Eunice (Knops) Gripentrog, Crystal Lake, Illinois; Warren Korth, St. Charles, Missouri; and Lila (Seelow) Burr, Lawrence Stanley and Vada (Kutsche) Meske, all of Marshfield.

Completing the list of classmates were Lenore Landry, Doreen (Short) Stewart and Bernadine Peterson, all of Madison; Arnold Leverenz, Pontiac, Michigan; Joyce (Stanton) Hines, Alexandria, Louisiana; Pearl (VandeBerg) Elmhorst, Florence (Winter) Marty, Gordon Vine and Norma (Lindquist) Hutchinson, all of Granton; Ruth (May) Landis, Orange, California; Martin Nesbit, Clovis, New Mexico; and Lewis Oelke, LaCrosse.

A number of teachers also responded to the class. In that group were Florence (Ruesink) Scheftner, now of Mequon; Albert Moldenhauer, former principal and now of Madison; Adelyn (Branton) Olson, former business education teacher now of Strum; Richard Becker, former band teacher now of Carona, California; and Deste (Boehrer) Johnson, former teacher of Biology, civics and geography and now of Durand. A partial list of faculty who were located included Lois (Druse) Harvey, Milwaukee; Gordon Eggleston, Neenah; Linda Goeres, Elkhorn; John Perkins, Donald Peters and Agnes (Hed) Olson, all of Neillsville; Verne Jewett, San Jose, California; Antoinette Lea, Waukon, Iowa; Leona (Marks) Bartel, Wautoma; and Genevieve (Sherman) Koenig, LaCrosse. Several other faculty members could not be reached or are deceased.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel