BioM: Eide, Bernice E. (1937)
Contact:  Stan


----Sources: OWEN ENTERPRISE (Owen, Clark County, Wis.) 06/10/1937

Eide, Bernice E. (4 JUN 1937)

The Norwegian Lutheran Church of Curtiss (Clark Co., Wis.) was the scene of an impressive wedding ceremony at ten o’clock Friday morning when Miss Bernice Erna Eide of Neillsville and Arthur Theodore Laabs of Curtiss were united in marriage by the Rev. W.L. Anderson, before an altar decorated with June flowers.

The bride, wearing a gown of white brocaded satin with long tulle veil, was attended by Mernabel Laabs and Rachael Eide, as bridesmaids. They were attired in gowns of blue taffeta.

Mixed flowers were combined in the bride’s bouquet. The bridesmaids carried pink and blue flowers.

Harold Laabs and Harry Donahue attended the groom.

Irene and Yvonne Anderson were the flower girls.

Miss Theresa Marking played the wedding march and Russel Wrolstad sang "O Promise Me," before the ceremony.

Dinner was served to the immediate relatives at the home of the groom’s parents, Mr. and Mrs. F.W. Laabs, after which the newlyweds left for a two weeks’ wedding trip to Washington, D.C. and other eastern points.

They will be at home to their friends about June 20 at Curtiss, where the groom is employed by the Laabs Cheese Co.

Mr. Laabs is a graduate of the State Teachers College at Stevens Point. Mrs. Laabs, who was graduated from St. Oluf’ College in Northfield, Minn., taught English in the Rosholt High School the past year.

Out-of-town people attended the wedding were Mr. and Mrs. Harry Eide and Miss Rachael Eide, and Mr. and Mrs. Harry Donahue of Neillsville, Mr. and Mrs. Arthur Laabs of Colby, and several of the Rosholt teachers.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel