News: Unity Units (Aug. 1882)
Contact: Crystal Wendt

Surnames: Petrie, Bowen, Cook, Henderson, Barker, Healy, Salter, Olson, McCabe, Creed, Pond, Rosenfeld, Peterson, Grahm, Brown

----Sources: Neillsville Times (Neillsville, Clark County, Wis.) 1882 [Date of newspaper is unknown; using the article’s date in the subject line.]

Unity Units

Miss Anna Petrie, who is teaching school at Thorp, came down Monday to visit her parents and returned next day.

At a Republican caucus, held at the Forest House on 17th inst. The following persons were elected to represent the town of Brighton at the congressional convention held at Wausau on the 19th inst., viz.; Messrs. E. Bowen, A. Cook and G. W. Henderson.

Rev. Chas. Barker attended the Old Fellow’s festival held at Neenah on the 15th.

C. Healy, lately of the firm of Salter & Healy, is receiving and marking new goods every day.

Prof. J. W. Salter had sold out his interest in the store and has concluded to take charge of our high school another year. The Fall term commences Sept. 4th.

M. O. Olson, of Thorp, spent a few days in town visiting his parents this week.

Mr. and Mrs. McCabe stared for Whittelsey last satruday, their future home, where Mr. McCabe has built him a large store. They carry with them the best wishes of a host of friends here.

A. Petrie, R. W. D. G. M., installed the following officers in Lady Grey Rebekah lodge here on the 15th:

Mrs. J. H. Cook, N. G.

Mrs. A. Petrie, V. G.

Mrs. E. Creed, S.

Mrs. G. W. Henderson, F. S.

Mrs. W. D. Pond, T.

Mr. Rosenfeld, of the firm of Rosenfeld & Neumann, returned the fore part of last week, after enjoying a two weeks visit with parents and friends in Plymouth.

Marshall Peterson, ex Chairman, C. O. Graham, Treasurer, and O. M. Brown Justice of the Peace, of Unity, were in town last Saturday on business.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel