School: Colby High School - Graduation (1952)

Contact: Stan  

Surnames: Gabriel, Hoffmann, Stettler, Brehm, Haas, Cook, Schultz, Hibbard, Thomas, Bender, Vienneau, Kops, Leonhardt, Scheelk, Hansen, Brill, Podevels, Treankler, Sazama, Amacher, Ewert, Drews, Klessig, Reidel, Loskot, Kussrow, Hassenohrl, Schmitt, Schneider, Steinwand, Meinke, Untiedt, Erdman, Stammer, Kasper, Bane, Cendt, Serdar, Smart, Bowen, Meinke, Markus, Schoelzel, Heintz

----Source: Colby Phonograph (Colby, Clark County, Wis.) 05/01/1952

Colby High School Commencement Fri., May 16

The Colby High School commencement program will be held at the high school gymnasium Friday evening, May 16, at 8:00 o’clock. The program follows:

Processional, Mrs. Alois Gabriel.

Invocation, Rev. O. Hoffmann.

Address of Welcome, Lawrence E. Stettler.

Baritone solo, "Beautiful Colorado" by J. De Lucca, Muriel Brehm, accompanied by Adell Brehm.

Commencement address, "How Many Apples in a Seed," Leonard Haas, dean of instruction, Wisconsin State College, Eau Claire.

Girl’s trio, "Within a Dreaming Harbor" by A. De Witte Cook, Grace Schultz, Marlene Hibbard, Muriel Brehm, accompanied by Miss Marge Thomas.

Presentation of awards, Harry Bender, principal.

Presentation of diplomas, O. H. Heintz, clerk high school board of education.

Address of farewell, Grace E. Schultz.

Vocal solo, "The Builder," Miss Esther Vienneau.

Benediction, Rev. O. Hoffmann.

The class colors are lavender and white, the class flower is the white carnation, and the class motto is "Today Decided Tomorrow."

The class roll follows: LeRoy L. Kops, Joyce A. Scheelk, Karen Hansen, Marjorie L. Leonhardt, Rita L. Brill, Marjorie M. Podevels, Donna Mae Treankler, Margaret A. Sazama, Lloyd P. Amacher, Lawrence E. Stettler, Grace E. Schultz, Norman G. Ewert, Marlene L. Hibbard, Edwin A. Drews, Gerald L. Klessig, Rodney G. Reidel, Harold L. Loskot, Dale A. Kussrow, Kenneth J. Hassenohrl, Mary Ann Schmitt, Sarah A. Schneider, Geraldine A. Bowen, Suzanne M. Steinwand, Norman C. Meinke, Joanne B. Untiedt, JoAnne E. Markus, Ann Steinwand, Emerita Schoelzel, Pearl Erdman, Rheta M. Stammer, Kenneth Lee Kasper, Margaret A. Bane, Muriel A. Brehm, Beverly J. Cendt, William Serdar, Grant A. Smart.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel