BioM: Sciezor, Clara (1944)

Contact: Stan

Surnames: Sciezor, Bonczkiewicz, Popowski, Kijak, Tabaska, Lipinski, Raczykowski, Tabaka

----Source: THORP COURIER (Thorp, Clark County, Wis.) 10/12/1944

Sciezor, Clara (23 SEP 1944)

Mrs. Edmund Bonczkiewicz, son of Mr. and Mrs. Ted Bonczkiewicz and Miss Clara Sciezor, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Marion Sciezor of Lublin, were united in marriage at St. Stanislaus Church at Lublin on Saturday, Sept. 23rd, 1944. Father Rapala performed the ceremony at 7:00 p.m.

The couple was attended by Ted Lipinski and Miss Lorraine Raczykowski who wore a light green net dress, with headdress of pink, and carried a bouquet of pink roses and carnations.

The bride was beautifully attired in a gown of heavy white satin with lace pearl neckline and a long train and feil. Her bouquet was of white roses, gladiolas and white baby chrysanthemums.

Another attending couple was Ted Popowski and Miss Wally Kijak who was dressed in light rose taffeta with headdress. Her bouquet was of pink roses and white carnations. Miss Angeline Bonczkiewicz was maid of honor. She wore a deep pink dress of taffeta and carried a bouquet of white roses and carnations.

Arnold Tabaka was ring bearer and Joan Tabaska, dressed in light blue with pink ribbons, was flower girl, carrying a colonial bouquet of white and pink roses.

After the ceremony a reception was held at the Lublin Club Hall, attended by two hundred guests.

The newlyweds will reside on a farm near Lublin.

Out of town guests were: Mr. and Mrs. John Ochob, Mr. and Mrs. Stanley Szot, Miss Angeline Bonts, Jim Hall, Mrs. Josephine Wesetha, Mrs. Lil Keske, Miss Beth Bogan of Chicago, Miss Lorraine Raczykowski of Kenosha and Mrs. Edward Tabaka and family of Milwaukee, Wisconsin.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel