BioM: Thede, Jeanette #2 (1948)
Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Thede, Thorne, Pyatt, Jochimsen, Mattke, Ridpath, Miller, Demsey, Puhlman

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) July 1, 1948

Thede, Jeanette (Marriage - 12 June 1948)

The Evangelical Reformed Church of Colby was the scene Saturday, June 12, (1948), at 2:00 p.m. of the wedding of Miss Jeanette Thede, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Alvin Thede of Colby, and Floyd Thorne, son of Mr. and Mrs. Charles Thorne of Owen. Rev. Franz Puhlman performed the double ring ceremony.

The bride, dressed in a dressmaker suit of aqua, was given in marriage by her father. Her sister, Miss Alice Thede, of New Holstein, was maid of honor, and Miss Beverly Pyatt was bridesmaid. Wilbur Thorne, the groom’s brother was best man. Ring bearer was Albert Thede and flower girl was Nancy Thede, brother and sister of the bride.

After the wedding the fifty guests attended a reception for the young couple in the home of the bride’s parents, which was decorated in pink, white, blue and aqua streamers. Among the out-of-towners were Mr. and Mrs. Albert Jochimsen and Miss Lora Thede, of New Holstein; Mr. and Mrs. John Mattke of Sheboygan; Mr. and Mrs. Lawrence Ridpath of Curtiss; Mr. and Mrs. Don Thorne, Miss Maida Miller, Mr. and Mrs. Charles Thorne, Mr. and Mrs. Charles Pyatt, Mr. and Mrs. Clarence and family, and Mr. and Mrs. Henry Demsey, all of Owen.

A wedding dance was held in the evening, after which the young couple left for a wedding trip to Three Lakes. They will make their home in Colby, Wis. Mr. and Mrs. Thorne attended rural schools near Colby and Owen, and Mr. Thorne is a farmer and mechanic.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel