BioM: Blair, Deborah (1970)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Blair, Karpinske, Olson, Andruszkiewicz, Hopfensperger, Rierson, Taylor, Johnson, Engle, Bahrenburg

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co, WI) 7/23/1970

Blair, Deborah (Marriage - 20 June 1970)

Marriage vows were exchanged June 20 by Miss Deborah Blair, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. James C. Blair of Medford, and Verlan Karpinske, son of Mr. and Mrs. Edwin Karpinske of Owen, in a candlelight ceremony at the United Methodist Church in Medford. The Rev. Henry Bahrenburg, Jr., performed the 8 p.m. ceremony in the presence of 110 guests.

The bride chose a floor-length, Juliet-styled gown with a mantilla veil. A lavender orchid and white carnations were fashioned into the bridal bouquet as she was escorted to the altar by her father.

Miss Eumne Karpinske served as maid-of-honor. Bridesmaid was Miss Cheryl Blair. They were dressed in long, lavender and white dotted Swiss, Juliet-styled gowns and carried lavender-tinted daisies.

Attending the groom were Dick Olson, bestman; and Bob Andruszkiewicz, groomsman. Ushers were Pat Hopfensperger and Ken Rierson, with Mike Taylor as candle lighter.

The bride’s brother and sister, Jimmie and Tracy Blair, were miniature attendants. Willard Johnson sang, accompanied by Mrs. Peter Engle.

A reception was held at the United Methodist Church in Medford.

Mr. and Mrs. Karpinske are making their home in Kimberly, where he has accepted a teaching position.

The bride is a 1970 graduate of Medford High School and her husband was graduated in May from Stevens Point State University, where he was affiliated with the Sigma Pi Fraternity.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel