News: Clark Co. - Clark Electric (Youth Congress - 1970)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Bergemann, Marten, Shaw, Volovsek, Weyer, Reinart, Lendosky, Hium, Warren, Schreiber

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co, WI) 7/02/1970

Clark Electric Co-op (Youth Congress - 1970)

H. M. Bergemann, manager of the Clark Electric Cooperative, has announced that the cooperative will sponsor seven area high school students to the seventh annual Electric Cooperative Youth Congress, July 7-10.

The Youth Congress, held on the campus of Wisconsin State University-River Falls, is sponsored by Wisconsin Electric Co-operative Association, Madison, in cooperation with the College of Agriculture, at WSU-River Falls.

Students sponsored to the youth congress by Clark Electric Cooperative are: Jerry Marten, son Mr. and Mrs. Eugene Marten, Rt. 1 Spencer; David Shaw, son of Mr. and Mrs. Francis Shaw, Rt. 1 Granton; Ronald Volovsek, son of Mr. and Mrs. Alphonse Volovsek, Rt. 1 Willard; Gene Weyer, son of Mr. and Mrs. Richard Weyer, Rt. 2 Loyal; Dale Reinart, son of Mr. and Mrs. John Reinart, Rt. 1 Neillsville; Dave Lendosky, son of Mr. and Mrs. Stanley Lendosky, Rt. 3 Thorp; and Peggy Hium, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Hium, Rt. 2 Greenwood.

During their four-day stay on the River Falls campus, the young people will participate in a number of recreational and social activities and attend lectures on various subjects ranging from cooperatives to minority groups to environment to space exploration.

Wisconsin Atty Gen. Robert W. Warren will address a general assembly and State Sen. Martin J. Schreiber, Milwaukee, will be the Thursday evening banquet speaker.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel