Obit: Oelke, Frances Clara A. (1901 - 1949)
Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Oelke, Wagner, Carlson, Pedersen, Lewerenz, Prenzlow

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) September 8, 1949

Oelke, Frances Clara A. (24 February 1901 - 26 August 1949)

Mrs. Walter E. Oelke, 48, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. William J. Wagner, 151 North Hewett street and for many years a resident of Neillsville, died at St. Joseph’s Hospital, Chippewa Falls, Friday, August 26, 1949 after a long illness.

Besides her parents, she is survived by her husband, her seven sons and one grandchild. One sister and three brothers also survive.

Funeral services were held Monday from St. John’s Evangelical Lutheran Church, Cornell, with interment at Pine Valley, Rev. E. E. Prenzlow officiating. Pallbearers were the six oldest sons.

Mrs. Oelke was born Frances Clara A. Wagner February 14, 1901, in the Town of Pine Valley. She was graduated from Neillsville High School in 1920 and on October 10, 1921, was married to Walter E. Oelke at Wausau. To them were born the seven sons: Lewis R., Walter H., Donald E., Howard W., Glenn L., William F., and Thomas L. Surviving brothers and sisters include: Mrs. A. I. Carlson, Villa Park, Ill.; Theodore, Cadott; William, Cornell and Jack Wagner, Milwaukee, Wisconsin. Only surviving granddaughter is the daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Donald Oelke, Eau Claire.

Two sisters, Nelda and Nora, one brother, Helmuth A., and a daughter, Jerilyn Kay, preceded her in death.

Those attending from Neillsville were: Mr. and Mrs. William J. Wagner, Mrs. Truman Pedersen, Ben Wagner, Alfred Wagner, C. Robert Wagner, and Mrs. Otto Lewerenz.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel