BioM: Nimbar, Erma V. #4 (1947)
Contact: Stan

Surnames: Brown, Nimbar, Palmer, Kuehn, DeRouin, Fliehr

----Source: THORP COURIER (Thorp, Clark County, Wis.) 11/13/1947

Nimbar, Erma V. #4 (25 OCT 1947)

Making their home at Greenwood (Clark Co., Wis.) are Mr. and Mrs. Laverne W. Brown, who were married by the Rev. Myron Glick at the First Congregational Church, Owen, on Oct. 25th, 1947.

Mrs. Brown is the former Erma V. Nimbar, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Ernest Nimbar, Withee. The bridegroom is the son of Mrs. Hazel Brown, Greenwood.

Mrs. Rex Palmer, Green Bay, was matron of honor and Lee M. Jackson, Greenwood, served as best man. The bridal party also included Mr. and Mrs. Harold Kuehn, Owen, and Mr. and Mrs. J. M. DeRouin, Red Wing, Inn. The flower girls were Margaret Fliehr and Julie Palmer.

The bride was gowned in ivory satin, fashioned with long sleeves and a sweetheart neckline, which was trimmed with seed pearls. Her fingertip veil was caught to a seed pearl headdress. She carried a bouquet of cream colored roses and white mums centered with a dark rose.

The matron of honor wore a gold colored taffeta gown and the bridesmaids were dressed in blue. Their bouquets were made up of roses and baby mums. White organdy dresses with shadow embroidery were worn by the two flower girls who carried white baskets of yellow rose petals.

A six p.m. reception in the church parlors were followed by a dance at Merry Ol’ Gardens at Longwood.

The bride is a graduate of the Withee High School and the bridegroom of the Greenwood High School. He is a veteran of three and one-half years service in the European Theater during World War II, and is now employed as a barber.

Mr. and Mrs. Brown spent their honeymoon in Minnesota and northern Wisconsin.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel