BioM: Lund, Mathilda C. #2 (1948)

Contact: Stan

Surnames: Lund, Forster, Anderson, Jordan

----Source: THORP COURIER (Thorp, Clark County, Wis.) 09/16/1948

Lund, Mathilda C. #2 (21 AUG 1948)

Mathilda Cornwell Lund of Thorp (Clark Co., Wis.), daughter of Earl Cornwell of Loyal, became the bride of Vaughn Forster, son of Roy Forster of Stanley, in a ceremony performed by Rev. Pitzenberger at St. Ann’s Church at Stanley at nine o’clock on the morning of Aug. 21st, 1948.

The couple was attended by Mr. and Mrs. Dale Anderson and Mr. and Mrs. Forest Jordan. Mrs. Anderson was attired in a gown of yellow organdy and Mrs. Jordan in green organdy. Both wore picture hats to match their gowns and carried bouquets of white gladioli.

The bride was attired in a gown of white eyelet and she wore a large picture hat. Her wedding bouquet was of white gladioli. The groom wore a blue suit.

The reception was held for the couple at the American Legion Hall in Thorp with a dance in the evening.

Upon their return from a honeymoon to southern Wisconsin, the couple will make their home on the groom’s farm near Stanley.

Out of town guests attending the wedding were: Mr. and Mrs. Earl Cornwell and family of Loyal; Mr. and Mrs. Julius Klapatauskas; Mr. and Mrs. A. R. Burss, Hannibal; Mrs. Roland Seng, Cudahy; Mr. and Mrs. Earl Robertson, Owen, Mrs. Ernest Dutzal, Prentice; Mr. and Mrs. Joe Harmon and family, Mr. and Mrs. Cecil Harmon, Mr. and Mrs. Wayne Harmon, Mrs. Geo. Schmitt of Arkansaw; Mr. and Mrs. E. J. Gibson and family, Cecilia Miller, Romona Boerher, Guy Forster, Mrs. Julia Forster and Evelyn, of Durand; Mr. and Mrs. Tom Boerher of Mondovi and Mrs. Etta Porter of Eau Claire.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel