History: Republican County Convention (Neillsville - 1900)
Contact: Duane Horn
Email: stan@wiclarkcountyhistory.org 

Surnames: Marsh, Draper, McCutcheon, Poff, Smith, Rabenstein, Tufts, Kayhart, Jacques, Emerson, Steinwand, Petit, Simons, Rhea, Dankemeyer, Ring, Crothers, Youmans, Freeman, Richardson, Hartson, Fullmer, Bradford

----Source: Greenwood Gleaner (Greenwood, Clark County, Wis.) 20 Apr. 1900

County Convention

The Republican county convention met at the court house in Neillsville Wednesday. J. C. Marsh was chosen chairman of the meeting and Fred Draper secretary. The following delegates were chosen to attend the congressional convention at Hurley today: J. C. Marsh, W. R. McCutcheon, C. M. Poff, Geo. J. Smith, Carl Rabenstein, W. S. Tufts and Ed Kayhart.

The following were elected delegates to the state convention in Milwaukee next Wednesday: Geo. L. Jacques, Andrew Emerson, A. Steinwand, J. A. Petit, F. J. Simons, A. O. Rhea, August Dankemeyer, M. C. Ring. G. E. Crothers, C. A. Youmans, D. R. Freeman, D. V. Richardson, and H. H. Hartson.

Following the choosing of delegates were two stirring addresses by Judge, Jacques and B. M. Fullmer, each strongly commendatory to the state and national administrations. Resolutions were also passed endorsing the present administration and favoring Ira R Bradford for governor.

An unanimous expression was given toward holding the county convention this summer at Loyal.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel