News: Schilling Station (6 July 1900)

Contact: Duane Horn 


Surnames: Larson, Phillips, Sheets, Vine, Stabnaw, Reimer, Johnson, Stanford, Scoville, Dingley, Syth 

----Source: Greenwood Gleaner (Greenwood, Clark County, Wis.) 6 July 1900 

County News 

Schilling Station


Quite a lot of people were out to the annual school meeting at the Larson district last Monday, a new board had to be elected, one of the board having resigned, another being appointed to fill vacancy, and the third having served his time out. Ed Vine was elected director, Gilbert Phillips, clerk, J. A. Sheets, treasurer. The job of delivering 10 cords of wood at $l.28 per cord was let to G. Phillips. A goodly number of the fair sex were out and took part in the voting at the meeting.


Ed Vine reports no blueberries on the north part of Hay Creek this season where other years there has been plenty.


Ernest Vine returned home from Bessemer, Mich., last Monday, where he has been at work the past two months.


The farmers have commenced haying. Hay is a fair crop on new meadows, a little light on old meadows this year--poor hay weather so far--most too many showers.


Ed. Vine is laying a stone foundation for Albert Stabnaw's new barn.


L. Reimer of the town of Beaver was at the county seat Saturday.


Martin Johnson has been finishing up his new barn which has changed the appearance of  it considerable.


S. R. Kelley is putting on an addition to his barn to make room for his hay.


Lena Stanford and Maud Scoville of the town of Beaver were visitors at the Larson district Sunday school last Sunday. Mrs. Dingley and children and Dimple Syth of Greenwood were in attendance also. 



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel