BioM: Bloom, Esther (1957)

Contact: Stan


Surnames: Bloom, Litten, Rickbly, Rickaby, Cox, Jensen 

----Source: Abbotsford Tribune (Abbotsford, Clark County, Wis.) 08/29/1957 

Bloom, Esther (Marriage - 10 Aug. 1957) 

Mr. and Mrs. George Litten are now at home on a farm in the town of Hoard. Mrs. Litten, a graduate of the Abbotsford high school and Taylor County Teachers’ College, is teaching the Hixon Heights school. 

The former Esther Bloom and George Litten were married Aug. 10 at the Owen Gospel Tabernacle. Approximately 175 guests attended the wedding reception held at the home of the bride’s parents, Mr. and Mrs. Frank Bloom, town of Hixon. They came from Abbotsford, Eau Claire, Loyal, Curtiss, Owen, Withee, Stratford, Auburndale, Rudolph, Marshfield, Medford, Wausau, Gilman, Stanley, Warrens, Minneapolis, Big Lake, Minn., and South Dakota. 

For her wedding, the bride appeared in a gown of nylon lace over taffeta and a finger tip veil secured to a crown of sequins and pearls. She carried a bouquet of red roses and white gladioli and carnations. 

Miss Nancy Rickbly, of Withee, who was maid of honor, wore a formal gown of yellow nylon lace and taffeta with matching jacket and headpiece. White roses and blue and white carnations were combined in her bouquet. 

The Misses Linda and Diana Bloom, nieces of the bride, were flower girls. Frocks of white nylon lace over taffeta and matching headpieces were chosen for them. They carried bouquets of red roses and white carnations. Kenneth Burtard, Owen, was ring bearer. 

The groom was attended by Richard Cox, Abbotsford, as best man. Ushers were John Rickaby, Withee, and Emery Jensen, Abbotsford. 




© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel