Bio: Horn, Hubert (1955) 

Contact: Dolores Mohr Kenyon


Surnames: Horn, Rohde, Elmer, Carteron, Schultz, Hagg, Briski, Speich, Kesler, Vollrath, Verhulst  

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) March 3, 1955 

Horn, Hubert (1955)  

Hubert Horn was re-elected director for two years at the annual meeting of the Farmers Union Shipping Association held at the Legion Hall in Greenwood Thursday afternoon.  Other officers holding over are Gilbert Rohde, president; Ernest Elmer, Secretary-treasurer; Viv Carteron and Otto Schultz, directors. 

Principal speaker was Parker Hagg of Eau Claire, manager of the Cooperative Livestock Sales Ass’n at Altoona.  He said 1954 was the biggest year in Equity history, with the sale of 1,227,226 head of livestock for 55,000 farmers. 

Prizes were awarded to: Mike Briski, Jake Speich, Glen Horn, Oliver Kesler, Philip Vollrath and Clarence Verhulst. 



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel