Bio: Crissinger, B. H. (1958)


Contact: Dolores Mohr Kenyon


Surnames: Crissinger, Leick, McKee, Robert 

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) March 13, 1958 

Crissinger, B. H. (1958) 

B. H. Crissinger of Neillsville was re-elected to the state board of directors of the American Dairy Association at the Annual meeting in Madison last week. 

Also elected from district 11, which includes Clark, Taylor, Wood, Marathon and Lincoln Counties, was Archie C. Leick of Stratford. 

Lyman D. McKee of Madison was re-elected president of the Wisconsin association and will be one of Wisconsin’s directors in the national association. 

In the keynote address of the convention, Shelby Robert, Jr., Chicago, market research director for the American Dairy Association, emphasized the importance of "selling harder than ever" today to maintain present consumption figures. 

"There is a current economic situation that makes the dairy farmers’ selling job somewhat harder," he said.  "Fewer work hours and unemployment means less take-home pay, so the competition for the consumer’s food dollar is greatly intensified." 

He pointed out that 14 percent of all homes in the United States are without milk, and that 90 percent of the milk consumed is in the home. 

"Our immediate job is to get into those homes that do not have milk and to improve the social acceptance of milk so that more is consumed away from home.  

"Perhaps," Robert added, "the biggest problem of all is to convince the consumer of the big food value there is in dairy products, both in amount per dollar spent and in nutrition." 



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel