Church: Abbotsford Christ Lutheran (March 29, 1945)


Contact: Robert Lipprandt


Surnames: Baehr, Boehlke, Cornelius, Daellenbach, Eggert, Fenske, Fierke, Gilman, Gosse, Guist, Gust, Haufe, Juneau, Kieser, Leonhardt, Lindau, Parsons, Preller, Schueler, Schwantes, Tauchen, Wibben, Wilke, Wiseman, Zuther   

----Source: The Tribune - Phonograph (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wisconsin) Wednesday, March 31, 2010, page 2, Paging Through History 

Christ Lutheran Church will be the scene of the first presentation this community of Roy Nolte’s sacred Easter cantata, "Victorious King."   

Thirty-seven singers from Abbotsford and Dorchester will present the concert, Easter Sunday, at 2 and 8 p.m., April 1. An appropriate conclusion to Holy Week, the choir depicts, vocally the traditionally beautiful story of the life of our Savior from His betrayal to His glorious resurrection.   

Several outstanding solo numbers, combined with excellent choral composition makes the cantata both impressive and beautiful.   

Director of the production is Herbert Juneau, and guest accompanist will be Miss Louis Juneau, Eau Claire.   

The following singers comprise the combined choir: Sopranos: Mrs. Ardyce Cornelius, Margaret Daellenbach, La Vila Eggert, Ramona Eggert, Marjorie Gilman, Bernadine Gust, Inez Gust, Lillian Haufe, Doris Parsons, Ann Pressler, Edfrda Schueler, Minnie Schueler, Alice Wibben, Bernice Wilke and Hilda Wilke.   

Altos: Betty Fierke, Carol Fierke, Elayne Fenske, Mrs. Elsie Gosse, Marion Hoeft, Dorothy Kieser, Arletta Lindau, Margaret Tauchen and Beverly Wiseman.   

Tenors: Walter Baehr, Elmer Cornelius, Maynard Gosse, William Schwantes and Lyle Wibben.   

Basses: Melvin Boehlke, Roger Gust, G. G. Kieser, Gordon Leonahardt, Elvin Lindau, Norman Zuther and Clarence Gosse.   

Plans were made by Melvin Boehlke, business manager of he group, for the presentation of the cantata in Medford, Dorchester and Athens, in addition to the local appearance.   



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel