BioM: Kleckner, Anna (1960)


Contact: Dolores Mohr Kenyon



Surnames: Kleckner, Frantz, Paulus, Moen, Roethe, Hedland, Seif, Luck, Hake, Wedekind, Lindloff


----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) August 4, 1960


Kleckner, Anna (Marriage - 23 July 1960)


The Rev. Norman W. Lindloff officiated at the marriage of Anna Kleckner to Robert F. Frantz in St. John’s Evangelical Lutheran Church July 23 at 5:30 p.m.  Mrs. Janie Paulus and Herman Moen attended the couple.


A 6:30 dinner was served at the Legion Hall to relatives and immediate friends.  Leo Roethe of Fort Atkinson showed colored pictures of his recent hunting trip in Africa. The following day, 23 relatives gathered at the home of the bride for dinner.


Relatives and immediate friends attending the wedding and reception included: Mrs. Beth Roethe, Mr. and Mrs. Don Roethe, Mr. and Mrs. Charles Roethe, Judge and Mrs. George Frantz all of Fennimore; Mr. and Mrs. Art Roethe, of Monroe; Leo Roethe of Fort Atkinson; Mr. and Mrs. Victor Hedland of Jefferson; Mr. and Mrs. Ray Moen, Mrs. John Moen, Mr. and Mrs. Dave Seif, Mr. and Mrs. Frank Luck, Mr. and Mrs. Warren Hake, Mr. and Mrs. Richard Wedekind, Mrs. Paulus and Herman Moen all of Neillsville.


The groom, a descendant of a pioneer Neillsville family, has lived all of his life on the same farm in Pine Valley, one mile south of Neillsville.  The bride, has been a resident of Neillsville for many years, has managed a nursing home for the last ten years, and has been active in church and Legion Auxiliary affairs.


After returning from a three-week honeymoon trip to California they will make their home at her present address.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel