BioM: Andersen, Jeanne J. (1957)


Contact: Stan



Surnames: Harycki, Andersen, Gaier, Nickel, Newburg, Klasinski, Qualle


----Source: THORP COURIER (Thorp, Clark County, Wis.) 08/08/1957


Andersen, Jeanne J. (27 JUL 1957)


A double ring ceremony in Notre Dame Church, Chippewa Falls, on Saturday, July 27, 1957, united Miss Jeanne Janette Andersen, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Hilmar Andersen, (Lake Wissota) Chippewa Falls, and John Tolford Harycki, son of Mr. and Mrs. John Harycki, Thorp (Clark Co., Wis.).


The bride came before the Rev. Louis Dietrick in a gown of embroidered point d’esprit.  The chapel trained skirt was fashioned of misty sheer nylon tulle over satin.


Miss Darlene Gaier of Chippewa Falls wore a street length dress of eyelet over taffeta with a scooped neck in her role as maid of honor.  Yellow daisies complemented the green in her dress.  Bridesmaids, Miss Nan Nickel, Ironwood, Mich., and Miss Nancy Newburg, Chippewa Falls, were dressed identically to the maid of honor.


Leonard Maier of Thorp attended the groom as best man, with William Wagner Jr., Thorp, and Clarence Klasinski, Chicago, as groomsmen.  The duties of ushering were performed by Bruce Andersen, a brother of the bride from Chippewa Falls, and Thomas Qualle, Minneapolis, a friend of the groom.


The home of the bride’s parents was the scene of a lawn reception following the ceremony for 220 guests.  A bridal dinner was held for 24 guests at Reiters Steak House.


The couple spent their honeymoon in northern Wisconsin and then set up residence in Schofield.  The groom will attended Eau Claire State College this fall.  The bride attended Wis. State College, Eau Claire, for one year, and also attended one year of the College of St. Scholastica in Duluth, Minn.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel