News: Loyal (Elections - 14 May 1896)

Contact:Ken Wood     



Surnames: Allen, Green, Church, Weaver, Mulvey, Whitcomb, Hartford, Holmes


----Source: Marshfield News (Marshfield, WI) 14 May 1896  P. 8 C. 3



At the election in Loyal last week it was voted to separate the village from the town.  There were very few votes against the proposition.  At the village election G.W. Allen was elected president; Geo. Green, clerk; A. K. Church, treasurer; E. Weaver, assessor; H. S. Mulvey, supervisor; Len. Whitcomb, marshal; M.P. Hartford, justice; J. H. Holmes, constable.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel