BioM: Vajgrt, Sherri Ann (1963)


Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon



Surnames: Vajgrt, Holub, Gall, McCarty, Kluckhohn, Fitzmaurice, Kelly


----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) June 27, 1963


Vajgrt, Sherri Ann (Marriage - 15 June 1963)


St. Mary’s Catholic Church in Neillsville was the scene June 15 of the wedding of Miss Sherri Ann Vajgrt, daughter of Mrs. E. Vajgrt of Chippewa Falls, and Michael Milton Holub, son of Mr. and Mrs. Ed Holub of Rt. 2 Neillsville. The double ring ceremony was performed by the Rev. Bernard T. Kelly.


Mrs. James Gall served as matron-of-honor.  Bridesmaids were Darlene McCarty and Jadine Vajgrt. Vicky Vajgrt was miniature bride.


The groom was attended by James Gall as best man. Groomsmen were Richard Vajgrt and Jack Kluckhohn. Bobby Fitzmaurice of Humbird carried the rings on a white heart-shaped pillow.


For her wedding the bride wore a floor-length gown of Chantilly lace, with the full bouffant skirt styled with a story book look, with tiers down the back.  A scalloped Sabrina neckline was enhanced with seed pearls and sequins, with long traditional tapered sleeves accenting the fitted bodice.  The bridal bouquet was made up of white carnations and red roses. 


The bridesmaids wore blue street-length dresses of nylon-over-taffeta and petal hats with stiffened face veils. They carried bouquets of blue and white carnations.


Three hundred guests attended a reception at the Legion Hall in Neillsville.


Mr. Holub attended Chippewa Falls Senior High School and Mr. Holub is a graduate of Neillsville High School.  He spent a year in technical school in Eau Claire and is employed in a service station in Neillsville.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel