Obit: Veurink, William #3 (1900 - 1959)


Surnames: Veurink, Laino, Bruchert, Olson, Klabon, Rabska


----Source: Thorp Courier (Thorp, Clark Co., Wis.)  07/23/1959


Veurink, William #3 (12 OCT 1900 - 15 JUL 1959)


William Veurink passed away July 15, 1959 at the Marshfield Hospital after a long illness.


He was born on Oct. 13, 1900 at Sheboygan Falls, Wis.  He came to the Withee (Clark Co., Wis.) area as a child with his parents in 1903.  He grew to manhood on the farm in the Town of Longwood.


He was united in marriage Tynni Laino on Sept. 2, 1925 at Neillsville.  He was engaged in the horse and cattle buying business for a number of years in Withee.  He then purchased a tavern in Withee and has operated it for a number of years.


He leaves to mourn his passing, his wife, Mrs. Tynni Veurink of Withee, his daughter (Mae) Mrs. Norbert Bruchert of Withee, a granddaughter, Patty, and his sister (Leona) Mrs. Olson of Superior, Wis.


Services were conducted Friday, July 17 at 2 o’clock at St. John’s Lutheran Church in Withee, with Rev. T.C. Predoehl officiating.  Vocalist was Mrs. Dorothy Klabon, with Mrs. Dorothy Rabska at the organ.


Honorary pallbearers were Levi Dickman, Leon Bruchert, Harry Thorson, Louis Pagel, Ed LePage, Lester Hansen, Emory Erickson, Grant Andersen.


Regular pallbearers were Bernard Auberg, Bill Weinberger, Ervin Zelm, Frank Hendricks, Walter Lipprandt, and George Vollrath.


Flowers were carried by Tielee Weinberger, Vic Hendricks, Aleda Tormey, Bonnie Hansen, Della LePage, Anne Nissula, Isabelle Backe, Natalie Scherf, Marion Lipprandt, Ruth Krach, Betty Bruchert, Flora Bartholmay, Veryl Auberg and Ardelle Auberg.


Interment was made in Riverside Cemetery.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel