BioM: Corn, Dorothy (1961)



Surnames: Corn, Miller, Lysdahl, Gerhart, Babicky


----Source: OWEN ENTERPRISE (Owen, Clark County, Wis.) 09/07/1961


Corn, Dorothy (19 AUG 1961)


At a candlelight service in the Methodist Community Church at Mosinee on Saturday, Aug. 19, 1961, Miss Dorothy June Corn became the bride of Roger Dean Miller.  The lovely evening wedding took place at 8:00 o’clock when Miss Corn was escorted to the altar on the arm of her father.  The Rev. E.T. De Selms performed the ceremony.  During the ceremony Miss Kay Johnson sand "Love Devine" and "The Lord’s Prayer."


The bride is the daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Emmett William Corn of route 1, Mosinee.  The groom is the son of Mr. and Mrs. Bertel T. Miller of Withee (Clark Co., Wis.).


Attired in a full length with satin gown with a small train of ruffled long sleeves and a bodice decorated with shadow embroidery, the bride carried white roses with satin ribbons.  Her veil was of elbow length attached to a chiffon covered crown.


The maid of honor was Miss Carolyn Corn, sister of the bride.  The bridesmaid was Miss Jane Miller, sister of the groom, and Deanna Corn was the flower girl.  They wore street length gowns in sunshine yellow with scooped necklines and scalloped full skirts.


Attending the groom was Phil Lysdahl of Owen as best man and Stewart Gerhart of Owen as attendant, both close friends of the groom.  The ushers were Jerrald Corn of Mosinee and Patrick Babicky of Wausau.


A reception was held immediately following the ceremony in the church basement.


After a four day camping tour of northern Wisconsin in a 12-foot trailer, the newlyweds will reside at Withee.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel