News: Curtiss (29 Aug 1963)



Surnames: Brazel Geary, Laabs, Peterson, Lott, Lindau, Krause, Eggert, Miller, Mowery, Garcia, Schultz, Dietz, Tonn, Koehler, Hanson, Drousth, Schiszik, Hennlich, Klemetson.


----Source: OWEN ENTERPRISE (Owen, Clark County, Wis.) 08/29/1963


The Curtiss Public School opened on Monday, Aug. 26, with Mrs. Cynthia Geary and Mrs. Mary Brazel, teachers.  Other area teachers are Mrs. Bernice Laabs, Medford High School, Mrs. Gwen Peterson, Dog-Abby High School, Mrs. Milla Lott, Colby Elementary, David Lindau, Bruce, and Gregory Krause, Conrath.


Mrs. Ida Eggert of San Mateo, Calif., visited the past week with her nephews, Mr. and Mrs. A.J. Hennlich.


The Curtiss Community Club will hold their monthly meeting on Thursday, Sept. 4.  The meeting is preceded by a 6:30 dinner at the fire hall.


Laurie Miller, who has been employed at Chicago during vacation, returned to her home with her grandmother, Mr. and Mrs. Ernest Mowery.  She will begin her senior year at the Owen-Withee High School.


Mr. and Mrs. Lyn Garcia of Milwaukee visited with Mr. and Mrs. Clarence Schultz last week.


Rev. and Mrs. Paul Dietz and children of Menomonee Falls, former pastor here, called on Mrs. Anna Tonn on Saturday.  They were here to attend the 50th anniversary of St. Luke’s Lutheran Church in South Green Grove.


Sunday dinner guests of Mr. and Mrs. Orville Laabs were Mr. and Mrs. Earl Koehler and daughter, Miss Kathleen Koehler.


Mr. and Mrs. Verdayne Hanson and family of Bayfield visited her parents, Mr. and Mrs. George Lindau, this past week.


Mr. and Mrs. Alvin Drousth, son and daughter of Sherwood, visited at the homes of Mrs. Ida Schiszik and Mrs. Kate Klemetson the fore part of the week.




© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel.