News: Abbotsford (2 Aug 1945)

Contact: Robert Lipprandt

Surnames: Baehr, Daellenbach, Gosse, Hartzell, Hoffman, Hutt, Illig, Johnson, Le Claire, Lenz, Lundberg, Meyers, Nikolay, Schueler, Shields, Thompson, Zink

----Source: The Tribune Phonograph (Abbotsford, WI) 08/01/2012

Originally published in the Abbotsford Tribune, August 2, 1945

Mrs. Rose Lundberg and son, Larry, of Barron, are expected this evening to spend a few days with her sister, Mrs. M. N Hutt.

Miss Minnie Schueler, who is attending the summer session of the Oshkosh State Teachers’ College, and Mrs. Emma Lenz, of Oshkosh came Friday night and spent until Sunday at the Schueler home.

August Schueler and daughters, Minnie and Elfrieda, went to Wausau Saturday to get Mrs. Schueler, who had been a patient at Memorial Hospital.

Mrs. John Nikolay and Mrs. Art Noyes and daughter, of Shawano, and Mr. and Mrs. Albert Nikolay, of Los Angeles, spent Monday with Mrs. Jake Nikolay.

Mrs. Jake Nikolay accompanied Mrs. George Hoffman and son, Teddy to Marshfield Wednesday and spent the day with her brother, Adam Illig, Mrs. Hoffman took Teddy for medical care.

Miss Lelah Le Claire is having a two week vacation from her work at Beil’s store, and is spending it at her home. Mrs. Alfred Baehr is also having a vacation at her home.

Mr. and Mrs. Fred Gosse had as their guests on Saturday her parents, Mr. and Mrs. John Johnson, Neillsville and her brother-in-law and sister, Mr. and Mrs. Art Meyers, of Milwaukee.

Miss Judy Zink celebrated her fifth birthday anniversary this afternoon. Her guests were Suzanne and Bobby Hartzell, Mary Shields, Karen Daellenbach and Donald Thompson, of Neillsville.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel