BioM: Holbrook, Marilyn Kay (1967)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Holbrook, Meissner, Johnson, Helm, Bradshaw, McCormick

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 9/21/1967

Holbrook, Marilyn Kay (Marriage - 16 September 1967)

Miss Marilyn Kay Holbrook, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Ervin R. Holbrook of Rt. 1, Chili, repeated marriage vows in a 2 p.m. nuptial ceremony Saturday in Immanuel Evangelical United Brethren Church in Chili, with Lloyd Harland Meissner, son of Mr. and Mrs. Harland H. Meissner of Rt. 1 Chili. The double ring ceremony was performed by the Rev. L. L. McCormick and the Rev. Alvin Bradshaw.

The bride was given in marriage by her father. The bride chose a floor-length white satin gown, styled with a bell-shaped skirt with insets of rose appliqués and tear drop pearls. A seven-foot matching train enhanced the back of the gown. Her shoulder-length veil was attached to a crown headpiece accented with pearls. She carried one long-stemmed, red rose on a white Bible.

Bridal attendants were Barbara Holbrook of Rt. 1 Chili, as maid-of-honor; and Yvonne M. Johnson of Eau Claire as bridesmaid. They wore mist blue Empire-styled dresses with floor-length skirts of embroidered taffeta.

Brenda Meisner of Chili, as flower girl, wore a dress styled identically to that of the bride. Each attendant carried a bouquet of white carnations edged in light blue.

Bestman was Dale Meissner of Chili. Groomsman was Lavern Meissner of Chili. Randy helm of Cedarburg carried the rings on a white satin pillow. Ushers were Dale Holbrook and Jerry Meissner, both of Chili.

Mr. and Mrs. Meissner are residing on Rt. 1 Chili, where the groom in engaged in farming.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel