News: Clark Co. College Notes (Fall semester - 2012)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Goerlitz, Morstatter, Salisbury, Quicker, Gruta, Gordon, Halopka, Heiman, Kronberger, Lewan, Thomas, Cardinal, Barrett, Opelt, Strobush, Kakes

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 1/23/2013

College Notes (Fall Semester - 2012)

The following local residents were named to the Western Technical College President’s List of High Distinction for the 2012 fall semester: Johannah Goerlitz, Withee, human resource management; Amanda Morstatter, Neillsville, radiography; Kyle Salisbury, Abbotsford, criminal justice-law enforcement.

These students achieved a grade-point average (GPA) of 3.5 or higher and carried 12 or more credits in an associate’s degree or technical diploma program.

Jennifer Quicker of Neillsville was named to the first semester 2012-2013 dean’s list (GPA 3.60 or higher) at Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota, Winona, MN. She is the daughter of Don Quicker and Cindy Gruta.

The following area students graduated from the university of Wisconsin-Stout in December 2012: Bri Anne Gordon, Withee, master of science (M.S.) in psychology and a minor in human development; Tara Halopka, Greenwood, M. S., family studies and human development; Daniel Heiman, Neillsville, bachelor of science (B. S.), game design and development; Ryan Kronberger, Neillsville, B. S., hotel restaurant and tourism; Cassandra Lewan, Thorp, B. S., early childhood education; Gerald Thomas, Neillsville, B. S., business administration.

James Cardinal, Withee, has been named to the fall 20122 dean’s list (GPA 3.40 or higher with at last 12 credits) at Ripon College. He is the son of James Barrett, Jr., and Kathy Cardinal of Withee.

The following area students have been named to the university of Wisconsin-Madison fall dean’s list for the 2012 to 2013 academic year: Neillsville - Sheila Opelt, College of Agricultural and Life Sciences; Katrina Strobush, College of Engineering; Owen - Jeremiah Kakes, College of letters and Science.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel