BioM: Boehning, Elizabeth Ann (1963)

Poster:  Betty Comstock


Surnames: Boehning, Meyer, Edblom, Olson, Wiegman, Oelrich, Schmidt, Wieler,

------Source:  Loyal Tribune (Loyal, Clark Co., Wis.) 06/20/1963

Boehning, Elizabeth Ann (15 JUN 1963)

Miss Elizabeth Ann Boehning, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Alfred Boehning, route 1, loyal, and Ronald Dale Meyer, son of Mrs. Arnold Edblom of Unity were united in marriage on Saturday, June 15 at Trinity Lutheran Church Spence.  The Rev. W.R. Krueger officiated at the ceremony.  The bride wore a white lace sheath gown over bridal satin and her bouffant veil was fastened to a nylon rose headpiece.  The matron of honor, Mrs. Donald Olson, route 1, Loyal wore an orchid colored ballerina length dress and her flowers were an orchid surrounded by white carnations.  The bridesmaids, Mrs. Dennis Wiegman, Oshkosh, and Mrs. Arthur Oelrich, Spencer, were dressed the same as the matron of honor and carried the sam floral arrangements.  Debbie Boehning, a niece of the bride, served as flower girl.

Dennis Olson served as best man, with Dennis Schmidt, Abbotsford, and Dennis Wiegman, Oshkosh, as groomsmen.  Ushers were Phil Boehning, brother of the bride, and Robert Meyer, Unity, brother of the groom.

The organist was Joyce Wieler and the vocalist was Carol Edblom.  Following the ceremony there was a reception at the home of the bride’s sister and a supper was later served in the church hall.

The bride is a graduate of the Loyal High School and the groom is a graduate of the Colby High School and is now attending Central State College at Stevens Point.  Both bride and groom are employed at Hardware Mutual in Stevens Point.

After a honeymoon trip to Canada and Niagara Falls the couple will live in Plover, Wisconsin.




© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel