Bio: Habeck, Daniel E., Pastor (1932)

Contact: R. Lipprandt


Surnames: Asp, Habeck


----Source: The Centennial Booklet of Immanuel Ev. Lutheran Church, 1876 - 1976, page 42


Habeck, Daniel E. (March 25, 1932)


“Sons Of The Congregation Who Entered The Ministry”

Daniel E. Habeck, son of Professor and Mrs. Irvin Habeck, was born at Minocqua, Wisconsin, on March 25, 1932.

He came to Medford with his parents and their family when his father became pastor of our congregation in 1933.

Upon completing grade school at St. Peter’s congregation in Weyauwega, he entered Northwestern Preparatory School in Watertown in 1946 and graduating in 1950.

In the fall of 1950, he entered Northwestern College in Watertown, graduating in 1954.

He graduated form the Wisconsin Lutheran Seminary in Mequon in 1957.

On June 14, 1957, he was united in marriage to Miss Carol Asp in Flint, Michigan. This marriage has been blessed with four children.

He was ordained by his father, Pastor Irvin J. Habeck in Grace Church in Muskegon Heights, Michigan on July 14, 1957.

During his pastorate, he served Grace congregation in Muskegon from 1957 to 1964; and Zion congregation in Toledo, Ohio from 1964 to 1971; he is presently serving at Martin Luther congregation in Oshkosh, Wisconsin since 1971.

Aside from his pastoral duties from 1957 to 1971, he has served as secretary of the Southwestern Conference; Chairman of the Southwestern Conference, Board of Control of Michigan Lutheran Seminary; Chairman of Southeastern Conference; Visiting Elder in the Southeastern Conference and Ohio Conference; Chairman of the Ohio Conference.

He is presently serving as Visiting Elder in the Winnebago Conference and on the Executive Board of the Winnebago Lutheran Academy.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel