BioM: Wehrman, Sandra Kay (1975)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Wehrman, Colby, Owens, Davel, Clark, Zabel, Christie, Fleming, Bauer, Schoonover, Anderegg, Osowski

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 7/24/1975

Wehrman, Sandra Kay (Marriage – 5 July 1975)

St. Anthony’s Catholic Church, Loyal, was the setting Saturday, July 19, for the wedding of Miss Sandra Kay Wehrman and Dennis Russell Colby, Jr. The Rev. Chester Osowski officiated at the 1:30 p.m. ceremony for the daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Allan Wehrman, Loyal, and the son of Mr. and Mrs. Dennis Colby, Sr., Greenwood.

Presented in marriage by her father, the bride appeared in a gown of Sheerganza and Chantilly lace complimented by a mantilla-look train veil held by a Camelot headpiece. She carried a cascade arrangement of red roses and white carnations.

Miss Kim Colby, Greenwood, was maid of honor. Bridesmaids were Miss June Owens, Thorp, and Miss Devi Davel, Loyal. White picture hats accented their floral-flocked crepe gowns fashioned in shades of pink, yellow and lilac.

The groom was attended by Dorn Clark, Greenwood, as bestman and Dale Zabel, Loyal, and Jim Christie, Greenwood, as groomsmen. Guests were seated by Gordon Fleming, Greenwood, and Dennis Bauer, Wisconsin Rapids.

Jodi Schoonover was the organist, and Diane Andregg and Sharon Schoonover the vocalists.

A reception, dinner and dance were held at the Loyal American Legion Hall.

The bride is a 1975 graduate of Loyal High School. Her husband, who attended Greenwood High School, is employed as a butcher for a Greenwood animal foods firm.

The newlyweds are living at Mapleway Terrace, Loyal.




© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel