BioM: Grajkowski, Elaine Marie (1975)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Grajkowski, Braun, Hoeser, Matter, Sjubenski, Possely, Mamayck, Puerner

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 8/07/1975

Grajkowski, Elaine Marie (Marriage – 21 June 1975)

A home in Eau Claire awaited Mr. and Mrs. David Carl Braun upon their return from a wedding trip to northern Wisconsin. The Brauns were married June 21, at St. Bernard’s Catholic Church, Thorp, by the Rev. John Puerner.

Mrs. Braun is the former Miss Elaine Grajkowski, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Victor Grajkowski, Thorp. Her husband is the son of Mr. and Mrs. Clayton Braun, Greenwood.

For her marriage, the bride chose a gown of dainty white organza t rimmed with lace and styled with a demure high collar, empire bodice touched with seed pearls, a full A-line skirt and flowing chapel train. A Camelot headpiece held her veil of nylon illusion. She carried a colonial bouquet of daisies, carnations and baby’s breath.

Mrs. Kathie Hoeser, Milwaukee, was the matron of honor. Bridesmaids were Mrs. Jeanne Matter, Sheboygan Falls, and Miss Doris Grajkowski, Fond du Lac. Their gown of pastel blue polyester sheer were complimented by colonial bouquets of blue-tinted daisies.

Mark Sjubenski, Greenwood, attended the groom as best man. Serving as groomsmen were Gary Braun, Greenwood, and Joel Grajkowski, Thorp; James Hoeser, Milwaukee, and Clayton W. Braun, La Crosse, acted as ushers.

Joseph Possely was the organist and Diane Mamayck the soloist.

A reception was held at the Quonset Hall.

The bride graduated in 1972 from Thorp High School and is employed as a clerk-typist. Her husband, a 1972 Greenwood High School graduate is a student at Eau Claire Technical Institute.




© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel