News: Owen – Masons Honor Past Masters (1977)

Transcriber: Stan

Surnames: Bulgrin, Larson, Jacobson, Fritz, Olszewski, Scherf, Hasleow, McVey, Scharer, Grimes, Potocnik, Wollum, Cattanach, Haire, Dietrich, Vater, Babbitt, Krubsack, Alberts, Burhop

---------Source: Owen Enterprise (Owen, Clark County, Wis.) 08 Jun 1977

The Owen Masons honor the Past Masters at their April 18, 1977 meeting, which also had invited guests coming from Medford, Greenwood, Stevens Point and Neillsville.

Three fifty year members were honor, receiving their 50 Year Certificate, which include Louis Bulgrin, Owen, Casper P. Larson, Santa Barbara, California, and Sidney S. Jacobson of Waukesha.

Fifteen past masters attending the April 18 meeting were: Walt Fritz, Loraine Fritz, Frank Olszewski, Sabin Scherf, Elmer Haselow, David McVey, G. R. Scharer, Shurleigh Grimes, John Potocnik, Henry Wollum, Bert Cattanach, Rol Haire, Manford Dietrich, and Carl Vater. Each past master was presented with a boutonniere, and as each was presented, a short history and work in the Masonic Lodge was given.

Dale Babbitt, Grand Marshall, Chippewa Falls, was a guest speaker, and Robert Krubsack, District Deputy of area No. 7 from Stevens Point, complimented the honored group.

Frank Olszewski, past master, was presented with the Past Masters Apros by Dale Babbitt, which was formerly the property of Louis Burhop.

Host for the evening’s lunch were Elmer Haselow and C. O Alberts.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel