News: Curtiss (7 May 1964)

Contact:  Pat Braun


Surnames:  Thompson, Johnson, Lipprandt, Buss, Hill, Schneider, Blaska, Konik, Koerner, Brecke, Peissig, Harmel, Ackerman, Geary

----Source:  Owen Enterprise (Owen, Clark Co., Wis.) 5/7/1964



Mr. and Mrs. Arthur Thompson spent several days the past weekend visiting their daughter and son-in-law and family, Mr. and Mrs. Gordon Sorenson at Appleton.

Mr. and Mrs. Peter Johnson of Westboro have purchased the Ervin Koerner home and will move here in the near future.

Mrs. Anna Lipprandt returned home from Milwaukee Thursday evening after visiting relatives there for two weeks.

The Curtiss Community Club will meet at the fire hall on Thursday evening, May 7, at 6:30 p.m.

Mrs. Elizabeth Buss accompanied Mr. and Mrs. Rueben Hill to Ladysmith on Wednesday where they attended a birthday party at the Jack Schneider home.

Mr. and Mrs. William Blaska of Wausau were recent callers at the home of Mr. and Mrs. Jacob Johnson.

Sandra Konik, student at Eau Claire State College, spent the weekend at the home of her parents, Mr. and Mrs. Herbert Thess.

Mr. and Mrs. Clarence Koerner of Ripon spent several days at the Ervin Koerner home and attended the auction sale on Sunday afternoon.  Ervin Koerner returned home with them and will make his home there.

Mr. and Mrs. Jacob Johnson and Mr. and Mrs. Myron Brecke and family of Stetsonville were guests at the Earl Schiszik home on Sunday.

Mr. and Mrs. Franklin Peissig and son and Mrs. Martha Harmel were Sunday dinner guests at the home of Mr. and Mrs. Archie Ackerman.

Mr. and Mrs. C. W. Geary and Dorothy visited at the home of their son and daughter-in-law Mr. and Mrs. William Geary at Markesan on Sunday.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel