School: Loyal H.S. Alumni Banquet Honors 7 Classes (1964)

Contact: Audrey Roedl

Source: The Loyal Tribune ( Loyal, Clark County WI) 04 June 1964

The annual Alumni Banquet was held in the lunch room of the Loyal High School on Saturday evening, May 30.

A social hour from 6:30 to 7 preceded the dinner.

Mr. J. R. Thomas gave the invocation. A welcome to the alumni was given by vice-president Robert Langfeldt, in the absence of the president, Tom Wepfer. The alumni were greeted by Superintendent, Warner F. Berry.

During the business meeting the following were elected to office for the coming year. President, John Olsen; vice-president, Bob Bertz; Secretary, Mrs. Ray Johnson; and treasurer, Evelyn Schwieso.

Master of ceremonies, Robert Lulloff, introduced J. R. Thomas, historian, who recognized the honor classes which were the years of 1904, 1914, 1924, 1934, 1944, 1954, and 1964. He also noted some of the more outstanding activities of each class.

The entertainment for the evening consisted of Miss Patty Francis singing a vocal solo, accompanied by Michael Tucker. Presentation of awards then followed. Dennis Rogstad also presented an accordion solo.

The alumnae who assisted on the various committees were Mrs. Herb Langfeldt, Mrs. Tom Brussow, Mrs. Donald Olson, Mrs. Larry Rueth, Mrs. Vera Roder, and Mrs. Rob Langfeldt.

Out of town guests who attended were Mr. and Mrs. Allen Schoonover, Waukesha; Mr. and Mrs. Richard Catlin, Eau Claire; Mr. and MrsLeonard Newberry, Minneapolis, Minnesota; Mr. and Mrs. Robert Gregorich, Greenwood; Mr. and Mrs. Jerome Hinker, Greenwood; Mr. and Mrs. roy Cook, Marshfield; Mr. and Mrs. Don Voge, Abbotsford; Mr. and Mrs. Gerald Durst, Sun Prairie; Mr. and Mrs. Eldred Schuette, Unity; Mr. and Mrs.Clarence Rogstad, Oshkosh; Mr. and Mrs. Arthur Franz, Greenwood; Mr. and Mrs. Gary Oswald, Marshfield; Mr. and Mrs. Harold Henninger, Oakes, North Dakota; Rapheal Roth, Milwaukee; Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Schneider, Eau Claire; Mr. and Mrs. Larry Shubert, Spencer; Mr. and Mrs. Vern Stevens, Spencer; Virgil Roth, Butler; Mr. and Mrs. E. W. Catlin, Wisconsin Rapids; Mr. and Mrs. Ken Foster, Hales Corners; Mr. and Mrs. Ray Benning, Unity; Mrs. Leon Kuester, Greenwood; Mr. and Mrs. Calvin Schuly, Owen; George White, Marshfield; Jerome Catlin, Merrill; Mrs. Dorothy J. Dutzle, Beaver Dam; Mr. and Mrs. Norbert LaVey, Wisconsin Rapids; Mr. and Mrs. Herbert Mandel, Janesville; Mr. and Mrs. Wayne Voss, Greenwood; Mr. and Mrs. William Erickson, Madison; Mr. and Mrs. Marion Catlin, Milwaukee; Mrs. Rose Herman, Marshfield; Mr. and Mrs. John Young, Clermont, Florida; Mr. and Mrs. John Taylor, Sun City, California; Mr. and Mrs. Allen Albright, El Cerrito, California; Dollie Vick, Marshfield; Mr. and Mrs. Ed Gustafson, Monroe; Pearl Krieser, Wausau; Mr. and Mrs. Frank Christenson, Madison; Mr. and Mrs. John Fahey, Stanley; Mrs. Ben Gardow, Eau Claire; Mr. and Mrs. Elwood Lisher, Owen; Russell Knaak, Hancock; Mr. and Mrs. Gerald Jacobson, Marshfield; Mr. and Mrs. Clarence Mock, Independence, Iowa; Mr. and Mrs. Harry Brunt, Glenview, Illinois; Mr. and Mrs. Arthur Wolfe, Spencer; Mr. and Mrs. Walter Pieper, Marshfield; Mr. and Mrs. Alvin Rosenbaam, Kenosha; Mrs. Kurt Schlei, Green Bay; Mr. and Mts. Eric Schultz, Fond du Lac; Mr. and Mrs. Ed Giese, Rice Lake; Mr. and Mrs. Chester Mathison, Wauwatosa; Martina davel, Chicago, Illinois; Mr. and Mrs. Buster Newman, Marshfield; Mrs. Thomas Schiro, Spencer; Mr. and Mts. Norman Prior, Marshfield; Mr. and Mrs. C. J. Foster, Butler; Mr. and Mrs. Vernon Catlin, Rhinelander; and Donald Roth, Butler.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel