News: Clark Co. College Notes (4 Jun 2014)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Bodeen, Stuve, Duerr, Hinker, Horn, Norks, Settingsgaard, Haumschild, Mohr, Opelt, Quicker, Statz, Becker, Travis, Adkins, Gustafson, Haas, Kodl, Kotecki, Kulsea, Lamarr, Newman, Nicpon, Rohland, Romag, Straskowski, Williams, Zacharias, Pogodzinski, Shoemaker, Bushman, Perkins, Glisczinski, Schoen, Strobush, Gregorich

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co, WI) 6/04/2014

College Notes (4 June 2014)

Bailey Bodeen of Humbird, a senior biology major, was named to the spring 2014 dean’s list (GPA 3.40 or higher) at Ripon College. She is the daughter of Tim Bodeen and Stephanie Stuve-Bodeen of Humbird.

Lindsey Duerr, a junior, of Granton was named to the spring 2014 honors list of Concordia University, Seward, NE. The list includes the top 25 percent of all undergraduate students who complete at least 12 credits.

Chippewa Valley Technical College (CVTC) announces that the following area students have been named to the President’s List for the spring 2014 term. To be eligible, students must complete a minimum of six credits with a semester GPA of 3.5 or higher.

Greenwood: Kole J. Hinker, Storm L. Hinker, Betty L. Horn, Megan R. Norks, Sarah A. Settingsgaard; Neillsville: Ashley A. Haumschild, Stacey M. Mohr, Jill M. Opelt, Hannah Quicker, Amanda E. Statz; Owen: Logan Becker, Kari K. Travis; Thorp: Bethany L. Adkins, Scott D. Gustafson, Brandon J. Haas, Dana M. Kodl, Jenna R. Kotecki, Jarrod T. Kulsea, Carrie M. Lamarr, Melissa M. Newman, Victoria R. Nicpon, Ethan J. Rohland, Kristy K. Romag, Jennifer Straskowski, Mindy L. Williams, George A. Zacharias; Withee: Charles J. Pogodzinski, Trista M. Shoemaker.

Joshua Bushman of Neillsville was among the May graduates of Minnesota State College - Southeast Technical. He graduated with honors (GPA 3.5 to 3.74) receiving a diploma in carpentry.

UW-Madison has recognized the following area students named to the dean’s list for the spring semester of the 2013-2014 academic year.

Merrillan Amy Perkins, College of Letters and Science (dean’s list); Neillsville: Bradley Glisczinski, College of Engineering (dean’s honor list); Daniel Schoen, School of Education (dean’s list); Katrina Strobush, College of Engineering (dean’s list).

Olivia Gregorich, daughter of LaVerne and Elizabeth Gregorich, Greenwood, was recognized May 28 for outstanding achievement at Lawrence University’s (Appleton) annual honors and awards banquet.

Gregorich received the Henry Merritt Wriston Scholarship Award. Considered the college’s most prestigious student honor, it is awarded to those students whose academic excellence is reflected by their wide-ranging interests, balanced personalities and the multiple abilities one associates with a truly educated person. The award includes a $5,000 prize for each of the next three years to be used to enhance the student‘s educational experience. Gregorich is a 2013 graduate of Greenwood High School.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel