News: Thorp - Campus Highlights (Honor Lists - 2014)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Fleming, Frerichs, Sauer, Goerlitz, Kirckof, Pletka, Prokopiak, Kitzhaber

----Source: Thorp Courier (Thorp, Clark Co, WI) 6/11/2014

Campus Highlights (Dean’s Lists - 2014)

UW-La Crosse Spring Dean’s List

The following students have been named to the Dean’s List at the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse for the spring semester of the 2013-14 academic year, ending May 2014.

Qualification for the Dean’s List is limited to students who have attained outstanding academic achievement. To be eligible, students must have earned not less than a 3.5 semester grade point average and have carried a minimum of 12 semester credits. The Dean’s List from this area include

Stanley, WI: Shasta Fleming, Athletic Training Major; Thorp, WI: Carly Frerichs, English Major, Rhetoric and Writing Emphasis; Cassandra Sauer, Exercise and Sport Science Major, Exercise Science - Pre-professional Track; Withee, WI: Aleyna Goerlitz, Biology Major.

UW-Stevens Point Spring Honors List

The University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point honored more than 2,500 undergraduate students for attaining high grade point averages during the spring semester of the 2013-2014 academic years. Full-time undergraduates who earned grade points of 3.90 to 4.0 (4.0 equals straight A) are given the highest honors designation. High honor citations go to those with grade point averages from 3.75 to 3.89 and honor recognition is accorded to those with grade point averages from 3.50 to 3.74. Personalized certificates of scholastic achievement are being sent to those who earned highest honors distinction. Students who received honors include

Stanley, WI: Austin J. Kirckof, Honors; Thorp, WI: Rebecca A. Pletka, High Honors; Amber L. Prokopiak, High Honors; Withee, WI: Ryan Kitzhaber, Honors.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel