Bio: Michur, Diane (Miss Withee - Jan 1967)

Surnames: Michur, Mertens, Hoeper, Weideman, Shilts, Hansen, Krarup, Rinehart, Kell, Petke, Hatlestad, Fenski, Leckman

----Source: THORP COURIER (Thorp, Clark County, Wis.) 19 Jan 1967

Diane Michur, 18, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Adam Michur, Withee (Clark Co., Wis.), a secretary at the Frederick Post Co. at Owen, was crowned "Miss Withee Belle" Saturday evening at the Withee Belle Ball, held before a capacity crowed in the Withee School Auditorium.

The ceremony was conducted by Mrs. Gene Mertons, Withee, representing the women of the Withee community.

Daine was one of 11 seeking the title and received the most votes cast by those who purchased tickets from contestants. She will represent her community in various civic affairs throughout the area.

In addition to the crown, she received a bouquet of roses, a $75 wardrobe, a three piece set of luggage and a clock radio.

The runner up in the contest was Miss Barbara Hoeper, 18, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Claude Hoeper, Withee.

The other contestants were Paulette Weideman, daughter Of Mr. and Mrs. Ralph Weideman, Irene Shilts, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. John Shilts, Withee; Judy Hansen, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Harry Hansen, Withee; Sara Krarup, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Harold Krarup, Owen; Lori Rinehart, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Donald Rinehart, Owen; Charlotte Kell, daughter of Mrs. Norman Kell, Withee; Peggy Petke, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Ray Petke, Withee; Lois Hatlestad, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Alfred Hatlestad, Withee; and Roberta Fenski, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Richard Leckman, Withee.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel