News: Clark Co. College Notes (18 Jun - 2014)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Klieforth, Reynolds, Hebda, Glaze, Heil, Karl, Lindner, Mohr, Sydorowicz, Terry, Venne, Wright, Brody, Clough, Hinkle, Voss, Todakee

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co, WI) /2014

College Note (18 June 2014)

Matthew Klieforth of Neillsville graduated may 17 from UW-Madison with a degree in biology. He will attend Concordia School of Pharmacy in August. He is the son of Dave and Laurie Klieforth.

Jenna Reynolds, an accounting major from Dorchester, was named to the Upper Iowa University 2013-1014 spring dean’s list (Minimum 3.5 GPA).

Elizabeth Hebda, chemistry major from Dorchester, has been named to the St. Olaf College (Northfield, MN) spring 2014 dean’s list (GPA 3.75 or higher). She is a graduate of Colby High School and the daughter of James and Dawn Hebda.

The following area students have been named to the dean’s list (GPA 3.5 or higher) at UW-La Crosse for the spring semester of the 2013-2014 academic years.

Neillsville - Jennifer Glaze, Spanish major; Anthony Heil, recreation management; Dessa Karl, history education; Jared Lindner, therapeutic recreation; Mary Mohr, exercise and sport science, exercise science - pre-professional track; Mallori Sydorowicz, therapeutic recreation; Jonathon Terry, psychology; Julie Venne, psychology.

The following area students attending UW-Stevens Point were honored for attaining high grade-point averages during the spring semester of the 2013-2014 academic years.

Merrillan - Laura Wright, highest honors (GPA 3.90 - 4.0)

Neillsville - Taran A. Brody, high honors (GPA 3.75 - 3.89); Sarah Clough, honors (3.50 - 3.74); MaryAnne Hinkle, highest honors; Miles J. Voss, Highest honors

Owen - Efren M. Rios Todakee, highest honors.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel