Obit: Andersen, Harriet (1887 - 1967)


Surnames: Andersen, Andrews, Raven, Van Allen

----Source: THORP COURIER (Thorp, Clark County, Wis.) 23 Mar 1967

Andersen, Harriet (2 JUN 1887 - 19 MAR 1967)

Mrs. Harriet E. Andersen, 79, a former resident of Bloomer and Thorp (Clark Co., Wis.), died Sunday morning at a Mankato, Minn. Hospital.

Mrs. Andersen was born June 2, 1887 in Wadena, Minn., the daughter of James and Mary Andrews. She married Andrew Andersen April 8, 1912 in Bloomer, and they farmed near Burkhardt, Wis., then moved to Bloomer, where Mr. Andersen was in the garage business until 1927. They moved to Austin, Minn. at that time and then to River Falls in 1932. Mr. Andersen died in 1940, and since that time Mrs. Andersen had lived with her children in various communities.

She was a member of the Congregation Church in Bloomer, and the Order of Eastern Star.

Surviving are three sons, James of Mankato, Glen of South St. Paul, and Harry of Phoenix, Ariz.; and one daughter, Mrs. Robert (Mary) Raven, Thorp; 10 grandchildren and eight great-grandchildren. She was preceded in death by three brothers, Frank, Charles and Penn Andrews, and one sister, Mrs. Mabel Van Allen.

Friends called at the Olson Funeral Home, Bloomer, until noon on Tuesday, and then at the Congregational Church until time of service at two p.m. Rev. Gerald Wick officiated and interment was in the Bloomer City Cemetery.

At the service the organist, Mrs. Alvin Buchholz accompanied the soloist, Mrs. Vern Hanzlik with two selections, "The Old Rugged Cross" and "How Great Thou Art."

The casket bearers were: Lyle Babbitt, Earl Amodt, Andrew Kuba, Archer Morris, George Murdoch and Keith Raven.

W.T. Olson was in charge.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel